Get Yourself Schooled in Economic Theory [hilarious yet educational video]

A colleague of mine recently admitted she enjoyed (geeked out on) this YouTube video. Somewhat skeptical, I allowed myself to click through and… wow, these geniuses actually schooled me a bit in the “Dismal Science.” If you’re like me, the principles of macro economics (e.g., how our country continues to run in the “knowledge age”) has always been a bit mysterious. I recently read Freakonomics and Economics in One Lesson which both break down complex economics principles to an understandable level (to let me get caught up on what I should have learned in high school or college). But I like productions like this one to reinforce or fill in the gaps to help me understand the rise and fall of our economy.

Leave a Reply

